About RTOC

The Project

The Research, Technology, and Online Community Project’s mission is to support undergraduate-level research in the Honors College, George Mason University, and the greater educational community. To these ends, we have a commitment to contributing to existing Open Educational Resources. Our team has been made up primarily undergraduate students guided by faculty and graduate student leadership.

To the extent permitted by law and institutional policy, all sources created by the Honors College Research Technology and Online Community project are intended to be easy to remix, re-purpose, and reuse. We have chosen, when possible, to use existing open licensed tools to facilitate this work. Read more.

In order to promote and inform prospective and current students about the many opportunities to synthesize outside-of-the-classroom learning with coursework, the RTOC project has also been involved with the production of several promotional videos for these programs.

This project was made possible by a grant from George Mason University’s Office of Student Scholarship, Creative Activities, & Research.

Our Team

Undergraduate Software Developers

  • Michel Rouly, Fall 2013-Fall 2014
  • James Bruniany, Spring 2014

Undergraduate Graphic Designer

  • Julia Douglas, Fall 2013-Spring 2014

Undergraduate Video Production Assistants

  • Grace Novak, Summer 2013-Spring 2014
  • Joshua Bryant, Summer 2013

Undergraduate Production Assistants and Content Developers

  • Sarah Bannach, Fall 2013-Spring 2014
  • Miranda Carver, Fall 2013-Fall 2014
  • Rondene Grinam, Fall 2013
  • Kayla Iacuzio, Fall 2013
  • Andrew Weisberg, Fall 2013-Spring 2014

Undergraduate Production Manager

  • Miranda Carver, Spring 2014

Undergraduate Peer Research Mentors

  • Jessica Smith, Fall 2013
  • Michel Rouly, Fall 2013
  • Ross Bragg, Fall 2013

Undergraduate FAQ Contributors

  • Sara Bannach
  • Ross Bragg
  • Miranda Carver
  • Maggie Lagos
  • Alex Marsh
  • Sarah Shanoudy
  • Andrew Weisberg

Faculty Lecture Contributors

  • Dean Zofia Burr
  • University Scholars Director Andy Hoeffer
  • Associate Professor Kristin Samuelian

Graduate Technical Director

  • Richard Todd Stafford

Honors College Curriculum Coordinators

  • Associate Professor Kristin Samuelian
  • Associate Professor John Woolsey